top of page

IGCSE Curriculum

At Mudzini School, we strive to ensure that your children enjoy the best possible start, with a provision of development opportunities for success in a nurturing learning environment. We believe in a holistic approach to learning where emphasis is placed on academics, the arts, sports and music.



We offer the Cambridge Curriculum in the following stages:



Key Stage 1 (Year 1 and year 2): the child led approach to lessons shifts over the course of year one to become more teacher-led, with an emphasis on adhering to timetables.

Key subjects taught at this stage include: Mathematics, English, Science, Computing, Global Perspectives, Physical Education, Music, Swimming, Personal, Social, Health and Economic (PSHE), and Creative Arts. In Year 2, a focus on handwriting, spelling and reading is emphasized.


In Key Stage 2 (Year 3,4,5 and 6) we build upon the foundations set in Key Stage 1 with a few additional subjects.


Key Stage 3 (Year 7 and Year 8): Subjects in this stage are taught by specialist teachers and often in specialist rooms.

The subjects include: Mathematics, English, History, Science, Kiswahili, Geography, Art, PE, Computing, Music and PSHE.


Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11): The assessment in this stage reflects the criteria used in IGCSE. The Year 9’s make subject choices for IGCSE during this stage with the syllabus being taught when they move to year 10.


Years 10 and 11 continue with their IGCSE curriculum with the subjects available including:

  • Mathematics

  • English Language and Literature

  • Kiswahili

  • Art

  • Biology

  • Chemistry

  • Business Studies

  • Geography

  • History

  • Computing

  • Music

  • Physical Education

  • Physics

  • Sociology



Ages 2 - 5 Years

Cambridge Primary

Ages 5 - 11 Years

Lower Secondary

Ages 11 - 14 Years

Upper Secondary

14 - 15 Years

IGCSE & O Levels

Cambridge AS & A Levels

bottom of page